Can you stomach it?

I stared at the delicious creamy nutella that was melting into the crisp toast. I had eaten breakfast just an hour ago, but here I was, reaching for this extra treat. The remorse flooded in just a few minutes after the last bite.

Hello, I’m Fifty pounds overweight.


Here’s a fifty word post related to the daily prompt Fifty. Check out a few more of my posts here: 

https://fountainofthoughtblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/19/a-little-liquid-courage/

 https://fountainofthoughtblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/18/lets-talk-olympics/

 https://fountainofthoughtblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/06/sometimes-i-get-a-little-saucy/ 

https://fountainofthoughtblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/05/leave-it-to-the-boss-nature-got-your-back/


 

14 thoughts on “Can you stomach it?

  1. I can’t bring Nutella in my house. Way too yummy!

    Like

    1. Same here! My dad knows how I behave around it. 😛

      Like

  2. Story of my life 😛 Always feeling guilty after indulging…Damn!!! This is wat inspired to start GuiltFreeHogs….Lol

    Like

    1. Haha! I totally get you. Everyday is a cheat day for me. 😛

      Like

  3. Very fun post! As long as the Nutella was good, nothing else matters…lol! Very good job on this!

    Like

  4. Introverted Blahs and Hurrahs August 24, 2016 — 3:23 pm

    No nutella, it won’t surive for a week in my house 😉

    Like

  5. See, this is precisely why I have to buy food that is like… Healthy… Because sometimes, I’ll come across something that just screams, “EAT ME!” like Nutella, and I can’t help myself. So all the veggies and fruits are to counter-balance all the naughty Nutella and other yummy junk food binges! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really have to begin doing that as well! Oh no

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha it’s hard, trust me! I had to figure out how to manage after having kids xD

        Like

  6. Haha! This is really witty!

    Like

  7. I swear it happens to me too. Daily I break my own oaths to eat healthy but end up gulping down way too much- not quantity but way too much unhealthy (read it fat/ sugar/ carbohydrates)

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Ha.. my boyfriend was eating spoons of nutella on it’s own last night- it is definitely way to easy to eat! I’m not sure if I already said or not, but thanks a lot for following me! I hope to hear more from you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! Thank you so much for reading my post and I shall continue to read your blog and enjoy your writing.

      Like

  9. Well written, its making me hungry…

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close