Tomorrowland’s lure.

Structure and more I repeat and revise,

I’ve conditioned my brain to perform like a device.

I ramble on about work and the need,

to keep up with a schedule and not to retreat,

into my ways of procrastination, like I always do.

In my mind, a place begins to brew,

A place, guilt -free where I can relax,

and where the security is always lax,

But my body burns with silent resentment,

Against the way that I accept this contentment,

And I hope that I’ll find a way to conform to,

The ideas that exist of what to do,

a schedule and structure and something much more,

but, in tomorrowland, always I go.

One thought on “Tomorrowland’s lure.

Leave a Reply

