The Man Of My Dreams

I’m 28 years old. I’m a cis-man with brown hair and I’m 5 feet 3 inches tall. I’m gay and I love watching gay movies. I have a billion plants (okay not a billion, a million maybe heh) and I’m Andrew. Maybe I should have gone with my name first?

I’m writing this because I think I’ve found the man of my dreams.

Last week I would have told you that I’m into nerdy guys with braces and great butts. Butt (heh) today I’m telling myself that I’m wrong.

It all started with him. His initials are KD. I’m not going to grace you with his name just incase he finds this. Forgive me KD for I have sinned.

Anyway…I met KD when I went to get vaccinated. It’s a pandemic dude, please get vaccinated soon. But yeah, I went for a routine vaccine and I saw my old classmate. What were the goddam chances? This classmate was my forever crush. I can’t explain it but it just felt like a lifelong feeling. He was there, I was there, and nothing happened obviously. I’m not great in social situations so I completely iced him out.

I did take a lot of time to observe him. He seemed super traditional, religious, a quiet but genuine dude. Definitely NOT my type. I’m into men who pack in more flavour than Maggi packets. I need them to be a bit spicy y’know because I’m as flavourful as dry bread. Not even garlic bread, ugh.

So, although I felt happy and awkward meeting him, it turned out to be nothing more. Oh, and also he seemed as straight as an arrow so there’s that.

But, a week later, KD reaches out to me! This dude sends me a text saying “Hello.” That’s it! Fucking ominous am I right?

So we start texting and I get to know a bunch of things that I just cannot believe. This is all confidential of course. So I beg of you, my 300 followers, please don’t reveal this to anyone.

KD is gay! (Horray for our ancestors)

KD is into BDSM. (No cap, that blew my mind)

KD reads 2 books a week. (How hot is that?)

He likes to go rock climbing. (That’s kinda a bonus right?)

But, best of all KD has a secret tattoo, oh, and he’s into me!! Should have led with that, again, I’m sorry I miss cues.

Nothing makes sense to me. This is the man of my dreams isn’t he? A lifetime of strong feelings and some interesting facts about him. Although I don’t know shit about his personality I just feel like maybe I’m superficial enough to make this work?

Maybe he’s the spicy ketchup to my bread. Those work together, don’t they?


Photo Credits: Leonardo Sanches (Unsplash)

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close